Coming Soon (When I Have Time) – LOL

So, I found the last two expansions I needed for The Sims 1: Makin’ Magic and Vacation. HUZZAH!

That being said, I also have The Sims 2 Ultimate Collection on the PC now as well. I thought of a fun little project that would include The Sims 1, The Sims 2, The Sims 3, and The Sims 4 (I only have the base game, which was a gift. Haven’t played enough to have a real impact on how I feel about TS4 yet). Create the same sim on each one, and take her on adventures throughout the Sims franchise!

giphy

Let’s see how long this lasts before real life decides to swoop in and mess with everything. I had some work today (woohoo, my first big event since opening my business!) and I have a makeup league match for 9 ball tonight, but I’m hoping that when I get home later, I will be up late with some alcohol and some Sims! I’m actually kind of excited about this. I haven’t been hugely excited for much of anything gaming-related lately (except No Man’s Sky, which looks super fun!) so I’m really looking forward to this!

I’m sure this idea has been had before. Has anyone done this? I’d like to see how it went for you! And if any of my fellow simmers has all the games, let me know if you decide to the do the same (*ahem* Bluebell *ahem*). 😀

A.

6 thoughts on “Coming Soon (When I Have Time) – LOL

    1. I’ve played it a couple times, but not for very long each time. What aggravates me is that they seemed to go backwards. A loading screen to go to community lots, no toddlers, just things that scream The Sims 2, which is just not something I expect The Sims 4 to be. Trying to deal with their emotions and make them happy can be interesting, but I’m not overall impressed. That being said, the graphics and customization are nice. To be honest though, I need to play a lot more before I can make a better judgment, which I’m hoping to do this weekend. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I don’t know if it’s even possible to find TS1 around here. Probably not, too small of a community. I only remember seeing the girls in the same dorm as me playing it. Can’t even remember what it was like. I do have TS2 UC up to the base game of TS4, so doable to try and create a sim from one game to another under those lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s nostalgic, that’s for sure. And hard. The comfort need decays so damn quickly, and the room environment is a pain in the ass. Can hardly get her to do anything outside of fulfilling her needs and working. =\

      But I’m also playing without any cheats. If I played with cheats (haven’t looked them up, I remember rosebud money cheat) I’d probably have an easier time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

